The Icons of the Shrine of Our Lady of Pompeii 

 Featured Icons

The liturgical year of the Church is made up of six seasons.  They are Advent, Christmas, Lent, Sacred Paschal Triduum, Easter and Ordinary Time.  The seasons, of course, include Sundays, Holy Days, and Feast Days.

As the liturgical year progresses, The Shrine of Our Lady of Pompeii will present images from the Shrine’s Icons.  We are hopeful that these images will bring you closer to God as your reflect on them and incorporate them into your prayers to God.

We also ask that you remember the individuals, families, or groups who so generously became a Godparent to the icon.  And if there is a dedication of the icon by the Godparent, we hope further that you will keep those mentioned in the dedication in your prayers.  Thank you.

During the month of August we celebrate the Assumption of Mary on August 15.

The Assumption of Mary

Feastdate: August 15

Godparent: TBD

Dedication: TBD

Please click here to view a larger image of the icon.